My Contract

Imagine my surprise when Etihad Recruitment phones me and says “Congratulations, all your clearances were passed, but we gave you the wrong joining date.”

Turns out, they gave me a joining date for Cabin Crew Training, but seeing as I am joining as an In-Flight Chef, I now only join on the 26th of August 2014.

BUT HEY!  I am still officially, 3 months from now, an employee of Etihad Airways.  Happy Days!

So I have signed my declaration and I have sent it back to them.  Now I wait for my flight details and then I will travel the world!

2 thoughts on “My Contract”

  1. Woah! So happy for you, I have almost read every word you said in your blog as I’ll be having the assessment day after tomorrow I thought to myself I should be prepared and have read almost everything about in flight chef!

    We hopefully meet soon, and thanks for the amazingly written blog!

Leave a comment